Thursday, August 08, 2013

The Book Of Magic Book II

The Books of Magic is a four-issue English-language comic book mini-series written by Neil Gaiman, published by DC Comics, and later an ongoing series under the imprint Vertigo. Since its original publication, the mini-series has also been published in a single-volume collection under the Vertigo imprint with an introduction by author Roger Zelazny. It tells the story of a young boy who has the potential to become the world's greatest magician.

In the second book, titled, The Shadow World, Tim goes to the US, accompanied by the anti-hero of DC/Vertigo’s Anti-hero protagonist of the Hellblazer series, John Constantine. As it happens with Constantine and his friends, there is an attempt to kill Tim, as he meets various nefarious characters.

No comments:

Post a Comment