Thursday, August 08, 2013

The Book Of Magic Book III

The Books of Magic is a four-issue English-language comic book mini-series written by Neil Gaiman, published by DC Comics, and later an ongoing series under the imprint Vertigo. Since its original publication, the mini-series has also been published in a single-volume collection under the Vertigo imprint with an introduction by author Roger Zelazny. It tells the story of a young boy who has the potential to become the world's greatest magician.

In the third book, titled, The Land of Summer's Twilight, Tim visits the other worlds, including heaven (in the DC Universe it’s called Silver City, people aren’t allowed there, only Angels and the Mysterious God, who is finally toppled at the end of famous Vertigo series ‘Luficer’) and hell, accompanied by Doctor Occult, who changes his form and gender in the other worlds.

In the world of the faerie, Tim learns his real name, and the fact that he is the son of Queen Titania and a human falconer named Tamar.

They also visit other mysterious realm including Gemworld, Skartaris, King Arthur's Camelot, Hell, and most importantly the Kingdom of the Lord of Dreams Morpheus, where he meets Cain and Abel before meeting the dream lord himself.

No comments:

Post a Comment