Thursday, August 08, 2013

The Book Of Magic Book IV

The Books of Magic is a four-issue English-language comic book mini-series written by Neil Gaiman, published by DC Comics, and later an ongoing series under the imprint Vertigo. Since its original publication, the mini-series has also been published in a single-volume collection under the Vertigo imprint with an introduction by author Roger Zelazny. It tells the story of a young boy who has the potential to become the world's greatest magician.

In the third book, titled, The Road to Nowhere, Tim travels to a possible future of the universe with Mister E. It is where Mister E. tries to kill Tim, who is finally saved by the arrival of Death of the Endless and her elder brother Destiny of the Endless. You see, this is the end of the universe, everyone is dead. The last remaining one is Destiny. Once Destiny is dead, Death can lock-up the universe and leave. Where? We don’t know. She too will cease to exist, I guess.

No comments:

Post a Comment